Skip to main navigation Skip to content
 

Assessment and feedback

Case studies - Use of technology to support assessment and feedback practice

First-class-post

First class post: peer feedback and review on a Wordpress blog

Contributors: Lucy Golden and Shona Robertson (University of Dundee)

Contact information: L.golden@dundee.ac.uk

 

Case Study of CIT e-A Project at Borders

Case Study of CIT e-A Project at Borders

Contributors: Russell Taylor (Borders College)

Contact information: RTayl@borderscollege.ac.uk

Ipsative feedback in the LEAF project

Ipsative feedback in the LEAF project

Contributors: David Morrison (University of Glasgow)

Contact information: David.Talbot@glasgow.ac.uk

 

interACT: supporting feedback dialogue through technology

interACT: supporting feedback dialogue through technology

Contributors: Susie Schofield, Karen Barton, Rola Ajjawi (University of Dundee)

Contact information: S.J.Schofield@dundee.ac.uk

 Improving assessment and feedback processes with OCR technology

Improving assessment and feedback processes with OCR technology

Contributors: Hooi Ling Eng, Malcolm Goldie (University of Glasgow)

Contact information: HooiLing.Eng@glasgow.ac.uk

The benefits of using Wikis for formative feedback

The benefits of using Wikis for formative feedback

Contributors: Katrin Uhlig, Anna Rolinska (University of Glasgow)

Contact information: Anna.Rolinska@glasgow.ac.uk

Student creation of interactive learning resources using Xerte for authentic assessment

Student creation of interactive learning resources using Xerte for authentic assessment

Contributors: Jane Guiller (Glasgow Caledonian University)

Contact information: J.Guiller@gcu.ac.uk

Making the most of what we’ve got:  How we maximised the use of Grademark to facilitate learning and assessment

Making the most of what we’ve got:  How we maximised the use of Grademark to facilitate learning and assessment

Contributors: Jamie McDermott, John Smith, Lori Stevenson (Glasgow Caledonian University)

Contact information: Jamie.mcdermott@gcu.ac.uk

Diverse use of the web-based peer assessment tool, Arop

Diverse use of the web-based peer assessment tool, Aropä

Contributors: Elaine Huston, Mary McVey, Michelle Welsh, Suzanne McCallum, Susan Deeley, Lisa Hau and  Chris Finlay (University of Glasgow)

Contact information: Elaine.Huston@glasgow.ac.uk

 Adaptive Comparative Judgement (ACJ)

Supporting Assessment and Feedback Practice with Technology

Contributors: J. Huntingford; C. Maxwell; A. La Rooy; A Christie; N. McBride

Contact information: C.Maxwell@abertay.ac.uk

Adaptive Comparative Judgement (ACJ)

Adaptive Comparative Judgement (ACJ)

Contributors: Matt Wingfield (TAG Assessments), Ian Pirie and Nora Mogey (University of Edinburgh)

Contact information: ian.pirie@ed.ac.uk